Bea is a wonder dog. She has pawed her way into my heart in ways I never thought a dog would. She comforts me when I am sad, she makes me laugh, she makes me happy, and of course, sometimes, completely pisses me off (I have gnawed shoes and a mouth guard to prove my point).

But can she wear my collar. I never wear this collar–I prefer the whole get-up with the shirt and all. When I bought the dickie from “the crank” at Almy she told me to “keep in my car incase there is an accident and I need to pull over to pray with someone.” Or, I thought, if I ever got a car I would keep it in the glovebox and whip on if I ever got pulled over by one of New York’s finest.

If you would like to meet Bea, you can join her and her sister Rosie for the Blessing of the Animals this coming Wednesday night, October 6, 2010 at First Presbyterian Church, NYC.

Check out a video of Bea and Rosie.

